My First Group Photoshoot


We’re shooting with models? I thought it was just Lear Jets and a 1957 Porsche…This was going to be very cool for me. I also didn’t realize there would be approximately 10 photographers taking photos too. The Strobist Group of San Diego took advantage of shooting at Palomar Airport on Wednesday, September 22. I don’t belong to the group but my Dad owns the Porsche so I was invited to tag along. After I found out what group it was I was nervous because A: I don’t own a strobe and B: I was a newbie. What was in store for me? Everyone made me feel comfortable so I just clicked away. I found out it was tough to shoot with so many photographers, everyone positioning for the right light and right angle. Overall, a great experience and I would recommend any photographer to join a group. I hope you enjoy the few pictures here:

1957 Porsche and Lear Jet

1957 Porsche

My first photo of models

Okay, so there were a lot of legs to photograph

Sunset Reflection on a Hanger

Tail End of the Sunset

Maybe next time I’ll have lights so I can stay longer… Thanks Bob for the oppotunity to shoot with the group!

Leave a comment